Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Inmoria was formed in April 2008 by the former Tad Morose drummer Dan Eriksson. Dan had been away from the music scene for about 10 years when he suddenly felt the need to start writing music again.

At first, Dan played all the instruments himself but he soon realized that what he needed was a full line-up. So he called up his long time friend Christer Andersson, guitarist in Tad Morose, and asked him to come and listen to some of the songs that he had written. Christer liked what he heard and Dan asked him if he was interested in joining the project, and he was.

Peter Morén (Tad Morose) was asked by Christer to join the project on drums then they brought in Tommi Karppanen (Tad Morose) to take care of the bass. Discussions about a singer took place and they soon asked Charles Rytkönen (Morgana Lefay) to come and try out some vocals. The result was exceptional and he was asked to join the project, Inmoria´s line-up was now finally complete.

The response to the tracks uploaded on the band´s MySpace website was phenomenal and they were bombarded with emails from all over the world. After a while they signed a deal with German based record company Massacre Records and their debut album “Invisible Wounds” hit the world on the 26th of July 2009. So far, the reviews and album points have been phenomenal, some calling it “One of the best albums of the decade”.

In May 2010, Charles left the band due to personal reasons. The replacement was found in Artillery lead singer Sören Nico Adamsen and a new chapter began. However, after recording the new album, Soren left the band due to personal reasons. A replacement was found fairly quickly – in the form of Ronny Hemlin (Steel Attack). Inmoria´s second album “A Farewell To Nothing-The Diary Part 1” was released October 7 2011 on Rock It Up/IceWarrior Records and after a succesfull UK-Tour in October-11, the band has now taking one step further in the metal scene.

The story will continue………


Leave a reply


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>